Spoor of the Bookworm

By Bookworm1962

Free at last!

Her last exam done, Catie's time at Sixth Form College comes to an end. Here she stands - a free woman. I think it may take some time to fully sink in! She has an adventurous few months ahead of her: Canada in a week's time, Iceland in a couple of months, then Canada again at the end of the year. The world is her oyster. I'm very proud of her, but then I always have been.

I had a lot of plans for today but it turned out to be yet another case of my head and heart making plans my body couldn't keep. My little walk along the towpath with Jake yesterday exacted its price from both of us and so I spent the day groaning over spasm contorted muscles and losing the battle to stay conscious while he, more sensibly, abandoned himself to deep snoring sleep. Poor old chap, his mobility has declined noticeably in the last couple of weeks, its heartbreaking tl struggling with increasingly numb and weak hind legs. When they collapse under him or trip over each other he looks up at me with this uncomprehending expression and waits for me to sort it out for him...I think we have a few tiny adventures to go yet though.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.