The Next Chapter!

By carol_dunham

After

………………………………..the storm, the beach is covered with debris again. It always surprises me to find the seaweed is deposited in neat piles along the shore!

A late night watching old films but my head hit the pillow and I slept 9 hours without so much as stirring. MC and the wee one arrived for an early lunch before I’d even showered! Dropped MC back over to Berwick after lunch then went to visit my Mum with the wee one as she’s back in respite for a few days. The wee one kept everyone entertained for a good hour and a half with his pretend play (today he was the shopkeeper) and his little repertoire of Christmas songs…Little Donkey being my favourite. Dropped him at his other grandparents on my way home then walked the prom at dusk.

A quiet evening in now with the TV. Happy New Year to those who’ve already celebrated and to those who’ve yet to celebrate enjoy your evening.

Thanks to Marlieske for continuing to host Derelict Sunday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.