Zoemond

By Zoemond

Ending on a high!

H persuaded me to go on this ride at the Christmas Market with her this morning. We've been waiting for some calm and dry weather but she had been on it already with D.

I wasn't concerned until I sat down and realised that she wasn't kidding when she said there wasn't anything to really hold onto! It was thankfully over quickly, but ridiculously high (80m) and fast. Despite the fact that I like roller coasters, I had to close my eyes for much of it as I felt my stomach clenching.

The rest of the day has been spent packing, tidying, and watching silly old films on the sofa. And D treated us to a delicious NY's Eve dinner! A great end to the year. I feel ready for 2024... well as ready as anyone can ever be.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.