Fotomatikus

By hazelh

Forth Rail Bridge

We were bridge tourists this afternoon when we took Mummy hazelh for a wheel round South Queensferry. We would have also quite liked to have called into a café for tea/coffee and cake, but there was no room for us in those that were open :-( 

The calm waters made for great reflections of the rail bridge today.

This morning Mr hazelh and I bravely booked a holiday for mid-February. We are going to Cape Verde while Mummy hazelh takes a trip south for a couple of weeks.

Both Mr hazelh and I have been busy in the kitchen. He has made lobster thermidor for our Hogmanay supper, and I have prepared a curry for tomorrow. We won't be staying up late tonight. Instead we are reserving our energies for our traditional New Year's Day games afternoon/evening with friends.

(I recall that on this date twenty years ago I was frantically writing up my PhD, desperate to finish it in the shortest time possible for a part-time student. Mr hazelh spent the day with Katharine, auditing a Sustrans route north of Glasgow in the freezing cold.)

Exercise today: 5k run; walking (13,709 steps including run).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.