LIFE!!!

By greengirl

angels

I went with Mum and Dad to their church this morning. Two huge Christmas trees were hung with paper angels on which people remembered loved ones they had lost. It was very touching.

The rest of the day has passed quietly. I went to Waitrose to buy marked- down food and then for a wee walk. Mum and I did some jigsaw with “Carry on Doctor “ in the background..

We debated whether to stay up to see in the New Year, or to have an early night. I suggested a thought experiment where we would pretend that we were in another country(like Georgia) which is 4 hours ahead of us, so we could celebrate at 8pm and then go to bed at a reasonable time. My Dad wasn’t impressed- he wants to see Jools Holland on TV. I suspect I’ll be sitting here at midnight with parents asleep on the sofa..

Happy Hogmanay to everyone out there, whatever time zone you’re in. Wishing you all joy and peace in 2024.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.