Bits and Bobs!

By Kate64

Sparrowhawk in a Hailstorm!

What weather we’ve had today: gales, torrential rain and hail, thunder and lightning! Spotted the Sparrowhawk trying to find shelter in the garden this afternoon. I don’t know what was going on out there but for about five mins I could hear a poor Starling in its death throes. I don’t know if a cat had it, or another Sparrowhawk, but this Sparrowhawk was extremely interested in the commotion, before eventually flying away, once the hail had eased. Hate to think what I’ll discover tomorrow...

Once again not my intended blip for today but Dad was unwell this morning so had to cancel our pub lunch booking with K&E. Have rebooked for tomorrow, all being well. So instead a “relaxing” day at home dealing with a grumpy patient and doing five loads of laundry. Managed to watch one film and play a few charades with my brother in Mexico. Won’t be staying up until midnight, but we will raise an early toast to the New Year.

Wishing you all a happy and healthy 2024!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.