Elwetritsches Welt

By Elwetritsche

Silvester 2023

My last between-the-years-walk was wet and windy again, the first half (facing the wind) very unpleasant. I was walking along a path on the south side of the village, one I don't use very often; crossed the main street of the village at the end and went up the hills on the north side to walk back home. Another 10000+ steps. I was doing good this week; 10000 or more steps every day since Tuesday.

The last one of my extras: My Barbarazeig (a twig from a cherry tree, cut on Barbaratag = December 4, was perfect in time blooming on Christmas - for the first time ever. I was waiting for more than one blossom, but that didn't happen. I had to blip the one as long as it's still there. Still I like it.

I wish all my blipfriends in our traditional German way "einen guten Rutsch" - see you next year!

21:00; 6°C

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.