cindy_ellis

By cindy_ellis

The hunter back blip

My sister and BIL hit the road this morning. We will head out tomorrow early. So the trip is winding down.
The Godson spotted this hawk hunting the bird feeders right away when he arrived. It can get dicey when he swoops in and little birds fly in every direction. They hit the windows and once while we were here a few years ago a hawk hit the window. Now that was loud! I guess it is natures way and I can not do much about it. I do enjoy seeing him soar.
 We visited the neighbors and said our good-byes for the winter. We dropped off a mom and baby gift for the new baby on the ridge but he was not home for us to get to meet. Hubby and I took a buggy ride and cut a few greens to use for the graves when we get home. The extra is a piece of Fostoria glass hubby bought his mom years ago before I knew him. The factory was in Moundsville. It closed in 1986. Now it is time to pack the last of our stuff and get some rest for our long trip tomorrow.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.