Appreciation

By Appreciation

It's That Day Already

That day when you're not sure if it's Hogmanay or not because you've been so lazy.

That day when, if like me, you have to start the pie filling for the Ne'er Day steak pie.
.
That day when you need to remember who will be celebrating New Year before you, and what time.

That day when you are so full of emotion that you can't think straight.

The pie filling is made. The boy has been spoken to as New Year heralded for him mid afternoon. We have been out for cocktails at my favourite cocktail bar. We ate a delicious Japanese meal as a tribute to our incredible trip. We are now home awaiting the bells.

It's been a fabulous year. Two babies, my girl in Scotland, my boy a Doctor and coming home in 2024. There was the birthday, celebrations and weekends with friends. Then there was the trip to see my boy, to see Asia. We've been so very lucky.

And there's more to come. The passing of a year, good or bad, means a new slate, new hope, new dreams. I wish for good things for all. May 2024 matter, for all the right reasons. Happy New Year, Cheers or Slainte!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.