eyesee

By davidc

New Year's Eve Laser Show

I'd heard that there was another laser show on the Quayside on the banks of the Tyne, so I popped along at 6pm to photograph it. On my way there the heavens opened - and the monsoon conditions persisted for the whole time. However it didn't seem to dampen people's spirits too much!

The main blip was taken near the start of the show: the lasers were projected onto the Baltic Art Centre (previously the Baltic Flour Mill) - it also shows the illuminated arch of the Gateshead Millennium Bridge.

As I have 4 extras to use before midnight I'll add another three from the show as extras, along with a shot taken during a walk in Chopwell Wood this morning (when it wasn't raining!) - I like the mistiness and patch of sunlight.

A Happy New year to all blippers!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.