2ndSpringChick

By 2ndSpringChick

Eve of Midsummer Day: First Blip

I have been mithered most of this year by members of my family (both avid blippers) to get started on my Blip journey, but wanted to wait til the time felt right. I had no idea it would be at dusk last night, as I scoured the woodland fringes for elderflowers in Ashton Court. It was warm and quiet and life felt very good at that moment. I have just ended a madly frantic and stressful year, and this felt like the dawn of a new, more nourishing period. So it felt right to record the moment.

I have a soft spot for Victorian walled gardens, and this, framed by the trees in the foreground and the woods behind, represents a lot that I love about this estate. It's a shame the light was so flat, although I am sure that in the hands of a more accomplished photographer this still could have been a great shot.

Happy Midsummer.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.