Ridgeback13

By Ridgeback13

Out with the old

Made some bacon rolls and tea once T was awake, then did my packing and hoovered around the house, changed beds etc ready for Kt’s friends coming round this evening and staying.
Once we’d got all that done T and I drove down to P’s house. I wasn’t really in the mood, partly because it was absolutely pouring and miserable weather, but packed up the car with another load for the charity shop and got that dropped off, then arranged a council pick up for the last few big things that won’t fit in the skip. Meanwhile T scattered Diesel’s ashes as requested by P (extra) and then set to taking up the carpet and all the gripper strips in the dining room. Feels like there’s very little left to do…so I called Mt and said not to bother coming up to help given the hassle of bringing the kids etc.
Shortly after doing that I hoovered upstairs ready for the carpet cleaner coming next week, but once fully cleared and clean it was obvious we’d need to replace those too. Grr! Just didn’t have any oomph left to do it then (shouldn’t have cancelled Mt after all!), so we stopped at a pub for a snack and a drink before going back home. I collected my stuff up and left him asleep then went over to K’s. We got changed and Eady and headed out to the party at TO’S&ES’s. I don’t really like Hogmanay parties and although I’d said I’d go I wasn’t really in the mood but had promised to take Black Bun (which I’d made as I hadn’t found any in the shops in Edinburgh).
Shall we say it was a very quiet affair, so instead of not staying long as we’d planned we stayed til nearly 1am, chatting about travel, kids, military coups and grandchildren.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.