Ramblings and Mutterings

By ValleyAllBlack

Blwyddyn Newydd Dda 2024

Blwyddyn Newydd Dda / Happy New Year blippers!

Best nights sleep in a good few weeks.

I didn't hear any fireworks last night, so maybe the weather put them off.  It started dry this morning but soon returned to rain again.

Watched the New Years Day Concert from Vienna as usual.  I will try again in February to get tickets for 2025.

Darts in the afternoon and two sensational games.  The first saw Chris Dobey take a 4-0 lead, only to then lose 4-5 to Rob Cross.  A sensational comeback.  The second game saw 16-year old super kid, Luke Littler, beat Brendan Dolan 5-1, to get to the semi-final.  Amazing stuff.

Back to work tomorrow, I've all written my new years message.

Today I am thankful for:

1.  A good nights sleep
2.  A good day of TV

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.