MarilynParker

By MarilynParker

Happy New Year

Happy New Year!
Finished the Karen Swan book (The Christmas Party) which was excellent and hard to put down. I was tempted to start another one of hers but decided to have a lighter read with this one. I like Ali McNamara's books so expect to enjoy this one.
This evening my granddaughter Caroline told me they've booked a holiday to Cornwall today. I wonder if there will be a third reference to Cornwall.
We've not been anywhere or done a lot. It was a sunny day (at least till later this afternoon) with a breeze so the washing dried fairly well. 
We've had roasted, smoked gammon, sprouts, carrots, swede, roast potatoes and gravy for our evening meal. The gammon is fabulous.
Our council has put a statement out saying not to put cards in the blue bag (paper recycling) as they are not suitable and will contaminate the whole bag. How stupid! They might at least have asked people to check first. Most cards are recyclable these days and I checked all ours and every single one was! I am not sure now though whether to put them in our blue bag because I am concerned that the recycling crews have been warned to chuck out the recycling as contaminated if cards are present. Grrr. See extra photo.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.