Farmerboab

By Farmerboab

New Year's Day breakfast time...

A dry day to start the year. Had everything fed by lunch time,so while Mrs F headed in to the big smoke to collect Littlemiss,and walk the terrier round the Meadows,I nipped down to the neighbours farm to first foot them. It is something I've done since I was a wee boy and used to go with my Dad , so it's now up to me to keep the tradition going. After a coffee and good catch up,headed back home to start feeding again. Then bit the bullet and set about building up gates in a shed to hopefully get the last 7 cows with calves in tomorrow morning. By 6 pm I had it done ,shed bedded and a new water drinking bowl fitted as someone had demolished the old one while mucking out last time ( not guilty !)
Mrs F had done a steak pie and lots of trimmings for a New year's tea followed by home made pavlova. Went down well with everyone.
Happy 2024.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.