HareBrain

By HareBrain

NEW YEAR'S DAY

We had a lovely evening with friends last night and once home this morning I was in need of a good walk.  First stop our local churchyard in search of some signs of life, flora and fauna of course!!  In a few weeks' time it will be a sight for sore eyes, a very large area covered in snowdrops, crocus and daffs.  No sign of anything today though so I went further afield in the hope of finding something of interest to blip.  My walk, in stout wellies, took me down the back lanes where I saw Blackbirds and Bluetits, heard  Robins and Wrens, but didn't see those, nor did I see any other walkers, but the lanes were pretty waterlogged and very muddy.  As I rounded the bend homewards I spotted these two who deigned to give me a look but didn't seem too happy with the weather as just then the heavens opened and once more I got drenched.

Wishing everyone all the very best for 2024.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.