SimtuCrostines

By SimtuCrostines

Odd AI

I was looking for a screenshot to sketch for my first blip. I'd just watched "Still Crazy" and had seen a few good facial expressions in that, but couldn't find any good images or videos to freeze-frame.

This (or the source image anyway) turned up in the Google search - I guess based on the search terms "still" and "crazy" both appearing in the accompanying text "film still" of "crazy man". The image was part of a Reddit post.

It wasn't until I tried to reverse image search the "film still" to find out what film it was from that I realised... it's not from a film at all! The image is AI-generated!

Another image I saw in the Reddit post might have given this away due to the snakey eyes of the "actor", but this one not at all!

Weird experience, and more interesting than Bill Nighy as a rock and roll vampire anyway...

Film watched: Still Crazy

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.