Seriously?

By MerrilHope

here's looking at you

After taking Rufus to the local green this morning, we then walked to the retail park Pet City where he was mostly interested in the big bin of chews so I got two of those and an engraved name tag with my UK details. Next we walked to visit my brother and stayed for an hour after which Maddy walked back home with us to show me a quicker route using pedestrian paths. I have zero sense of direction so I hope Rufus remembers the route! Maddy and I had a snack before she walked back to my brother's place to pack her stuff ready to go to her new university digs this evening. 

I walked about 9000 steps today, so I reckon Rufus with his little legs walked 9 million which accounts for why he is sparko as I write this.  Harry, as you can see, if giving me the stare that cats do when they try to get what they want through mind control. 

And so another year begins, Blip buddies, and here we go all over again. May 2024 bring joy, health and happiness to us all. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.