View from the croft gate

By Croftcrafts

New years day

I poured myself a gin and tonic and waited for the bells. Toasted Don and wished him happy birthday as it was his birthday just after midnight. As usual BBC Scotland was pretty rubbish although the fireworks were wonderful. Changed channel to Alba as it is usually quite good. It was coming from Govan Town Hall in Glasgow.  I had a bit of a laugh to myself at the group of young ones dancing and the oldies sitting at the tables looking bored as the band played tunes that the had never heard of.
Angela came over and we went a run down to Irvine and discovered that we had missed a big swim that was on earlier. It was very busy with loads of people walking along the beach and a few hardy people in the water. Weather was good but a cold wind blowing.  Home and R and I and Magnus arrived for their dinner. 
Extra of the beach at Irvine

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.