biddy

By biddy

Wet wet wet! Day 2 of the New Year!

I’ve been watching a flock of Redwings stripping a holly bush in the school grounds, of all its berries.
I’ve tried to take a photo but short of getting soaked outside it was difficult to catch any one of them by taking a photo through the lounge window, which is full of raindrops!
They flit about so quickly. There must be about 30 of them altogether.
I have at least had the pleasure of watching them through my binoculars, whilst in the dry!
I took a photo of the Climbing hydrangea and the ivy on our porch, dripping in the wetness,
The forecast here is heavy rain till at least 5:00pm this evening.
I am absolutely certain that sadly there will be flooding somewhere today, but not here as we are on higher ground where we live.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.