Day at a Time

By Tweedy

Tidied Away

I know that Christmas decorations *should* remain in place till Epiphany, or Candlemas. I know this but by New Year I've had enough. 2nd January is my dismantling day. The tree, the advent window and all the other decorations have been taken down and packed away. The cards need to be sorted but I think that's all. Apart from this arrangement of bare twigs and 'frosted' pinecones which looks suitably minimalist and can stay in place for a bit. 

I always have a sense of relief when the new year gets underway.  It's a public holiday here so things aren't quite geared up but there's definitely a feeling of routines being re-established. I used to find it hard to return to work after new year and I'm so grateful that I no longer have to do that. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.