Reflections

By IanWright

Corley

Firstly thank you for all the kind comments on my 13th *gulp* anniversary, they are much appreciated especially as I'm a bit pants at keeping up.

A wander around Stevenage in the afternoon exploring some excellent concrete and modernist bits and pieces including a church and the town clock.

Then the drive back in the late evening. Torrential rain and a few accidents because of the rain meant we were glad to pop into Corley for a quick coffee. I've photographed the bridge before here and certainly it was in a better state then. I didn't need to cross on this night it but if I had a coat would have definitely been in order so much water was coming through it. It annoys me when you consider how much the services make monetarily that they don't keep the less obvious infrastructure up to scratch. I guess working above the motorway isn't easy though.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.