Arkensiel Photography

By arkensielphoto

Snowdrops

Another trip to Addenbrookes for, what I hope will be the last lot of blood tests done at Addenbrookes and that we will now be back to weekly tests at the GP surgery.
 
Today’s picture is of the snowdrops that are the whitest in my garden. Many more clumps are not far behind. The first of many Snowdrop pictures, I think. Because I like snowdrops so much, I have included an extra showing four that are not very far behind.
 
The temperature at noon today was eleven degrees Celsius. Torrential rain overnight and during the morning. The pond at the bottom of the orchard is the biggest I have seen it for a long time. One problem is that they are building so many houses on green spaces that the water runs off, instead of soaking into the ground; it can only get worse. They are already putting up about one hundred houses on the main road, the smallest, a two-bedroomed house, is priced at just about a quarter of a million. No idea what the four- and five-bedroom ones will cost. The planners are also trying to get permission for another 412 houses, their argument, that "our young people" need housing; I doubt our young people can afford to live in this village. Off my soapbox now!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.