Scottish Flyer

By ianjardine

Herons hiding place

Earlier this year I found a walk along the River Bollin and I promised myself that later in the year I would return with the camera. I thought it would be a great area for wildlife so I set off today full of gusto. Surely there would be lots to capture, or so I thought. However, foolishly there were two things I failed to consider;

1. The amount that the ground cover would grow in the intervening months obscuring all but small patches of river and....

2. The ground cover would actually be 6ft nettles so wearing a T shirt was not a good idea. Ouch!

So I didn't see a great deal this afternoon and soon retired home scratched and bloodied. The only success was this, a herons hiding place.

Have a great weekend everyone. I'll be working.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.