*¨*:•Everyday Magic•:*¨*

By Squatbetty

LBB13

The Christmas present I'm reading for #LBB13 ('Something New'), hosted this month by Sgwarnog (thanks Peter!) Further details are here for anyone who'd like to take part. I started reading it last night and am enjoying it already... plus there's a little map of the village at the beginning, yay!

I met Norm for a coffee this morning and bought some half price vintage-style Christmas lights for my tree next year. I had my eye on them a few weeks ago but they were a bit pricey. Also bought a large lantern to keep fairy lights in all year long. I can't be bothered trying to get the lights on the tree this year as Twelfth Night is only a few days away so have put them in the lantern. I think they look lovely. Norm gave me a belated Xmas present - a Highlands calendar by a photographer he knows (Mark Littlejohn) who lives at Opinan. It's got some of our favourite places in it. He also gave me some cards by Stacey McNeill (Fox under the Moon) - I love her artwork. Thanks Norm xx

Went for a evening run - I like running in the rain and in the dark so I enjoyed it (extra).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.