Elwetritsches Welt

By Elwetritsche

The short Life of a young Umbrella

I have no words for today's weather, but I had no choice but go out and face it. It was wild and it took me a lot of effort and it cost the life of my newest umbrella.

The large photo was taken in my lunch break, where I blipped it hanging on the table, dripping wet. As if I new what would happen 3 hours later: I missed the bus by seconds and had no choice but walk to the train station. The wind was so heavy, it destroyed the umbrella in two steps by breaking the umbrella stretchers (not turning it inside out, the pure wind force broke it squeezing them together above my head!). I was lucky I didn't get impaled (is that the right word?) both times. The loose ends barley kept the thing together.
It was insane using an umbrella at all and my stupidity cost this one it's life. It is now resting (in peace I hope) in the bin at the train station (small photo). I couldn't even close it properly anymore, it was completly destroyed (and I was drenched).

More of this weather to come (and more umbrellas ready to prove themselves.....(and me, too). But frost the coming weekend in the forecast (can't believe that yet).

20:00; 7,5°C

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.