Shine-A-Light

By gblrps

Southbank Marina

Good to get out this evening even if it  was just local.

That was after I had a consultation with the NHS aboout my foot/ankle.  It was all dione by video which was interesting.   Used the Laptop camera to do comparisons of the two feet to assess the swelling, close ups of bruised toes and the movement of them, walking up and down the living room, etc.   Wasn't sure then they first mentioned it but it turned out to be very thorough.

Verdict is a Grade 2 sprain, which means a sprain with bruising and tears as well as swelling.  Could take about 6 weeks to properly heal.  They actually phoned me back when they realised I had been on an aircraft with it.  I have to watch for symptoms of DVT over the next month and contact them immediately if any appear.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.