Snapshots of my world

By yeeeeed

Little Bit of Me!

The rain began lashing it down early evening in New Brighton and it continued all night...and all day today. Torrents of the stuff!! 

Alas, after a lovely evening spent in the Travelodge at New Brighton, Mum and I headed to the train station for a trip into Liverpool. 

We had great fun looking around the shops, not making many purchases, but enjoying a thoroughly good browse. :-) .  I treated myself to a sparkly pair of earrings from Oliver Bonas -bought with a Christmas gift voucher!

It was then a train journey back and into the car to splish, splash and splosh our way back to Yorkshire, with Radio 2 for karaoke opportunities! 

I've been thinking lots about fellow blipper, Guernseygirl, who's lost her Mum today. The love she had for her Mum and the special relationship they shared shone through so, so many of her blips. My heart goes out to her today, and in the coming weeks and months. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.