Ona's Photos

By Ona

One

A bit of a blip cheat as I actually finished reading this yesterday but I had saved the last chapter to read before I went to sleep so it was after I had blipped. Very sad subject matter but a strong narrator's voice and some little snippets of perfect description. It has been a good start to 2024 reading. Today being the last day of the Christmas holidays means that my reading rate will now slow but I've got plenty to choose from for book number two. 

Mum and Dad headed back west today; Bailey was sad to see them go and a bit disconcerted when we got back from his walk and I was getting on with jobs. Beds changed, washing on and some decorations taken down but I am trying to hold on to something of Christmas be taking things down by degrees. My lovely tree will be the last thing to go as it is still looking good. 

Think I am sort of ready for a three day week but I think tomorrow will be a shock to the system. My plan is to try and take it steady to the weekend. We shall see if that plan comes to fruition. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.