David J. Rose

By djrose007

Sorting the cards

Each year we take down our Christmas cards and put on a spreadsheet who has sent us a card. Only thing is I don't usually get around to doing this until October or November! This year we took the cards down and I said I'd do it straight away, and I did.
It's really to check if we haven't had a card from someone for 3 or 4 years we presume something has happened and we can note it for the next Christmas.
We used to be sending over 100 cards each year but this year we sent about 60, including a few foreign ones. We received 53 cards this Christmas so we might see a reduction in the number we send this year.
A few people have stopped sending cards, The cards themselves are not expensive, it's the postage that has caused a huge increase in the cost. One of my cousins calls us to keep in touch and donates money to a charity rather than buying and sending cards. Others have reverted to e-cards. I do send e-cards as well, to those friends and old colleagues that we don't have an address for. 
Greeting Cards & Animated Ecards | Jacquie Lawson Cards

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.