wild & precious life

By IrwellRiver

Anyone for tea?

My daughter thinks it's funny that I'm so easy to sell to! Not only am I easily influenced into buying coffee, tea, biscuits etc from the Rington van, whenever it comes calling at the door, but this year I also bought baubles for the tree! 
We are lucky to have this company here in the North East. 

Today, I knuckled down and did my yearly accounts. My accountant wanted them done by the end of November at the latest so I'm just over a month late   :-(  
Oh the shame of it! 
I didn't really have any New Year resolutions this year so maybe I could make this one: to tackle my accounts in the summer months from now on. That ...and to blip daily! 

Gratitude diary:
- Caesar (our GSD) is doing so well since losing weight and having his monthly Librela injections. Today the vet congratulated us on how well we'd done to get his weight down which means he can walk much further. 
- grateful that my accounts are done and that I'm self employed.
- time with hubby over Christmas and New Year. First time in many years (since becoming a paramedic) that his shifts have fallen this way! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.