kwchas

By kwchas

Partick Thistle 3 Queen's Park 2

An interesting day out today as I went on an adventure to see my second game of 2024. 

I have always enjoyed visiting Scottish grounds and a few weeks ago I had looked at the possibility of seeing a match on a day trip. The Glasgow derby, between Partick Thistle and Queen's Park, had a 3pm kick off and proved to be an ideal candidate. I was able to buy a cheap rail ticket and the timings of the trains were perfect. Of course, being Avanti, nothing was simple and when I got back to Glasgow Central after the game I realised the train I was due to catch was going to terminate at Preston but I managed to get on an earlier train (which was delayed) and with a change at Warrington I got home at the same time as scheduled.

The game was entertaining (better than yesterday) but I was really taken by Kingsley, the brilliant Partick Mascot. 

Album of the Day - Things Take Time, Take Time - Courtney Barnett (2021)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.