Carol's ramblings

By Lucari

Storm Henk

Wet and very blowy today - amber weather warning, storm Henk.

Went into town this morning to get my cards for January, picked up a balloon for Caleb who will be 7 on Thursday!  On my way back, dropped in to see my sister - our daughter and tge boys were visiting her also.  Boys working off some energy before they go back to school tomorrow. 

Had a lucky escape driving down out this afternoon, the relief road I was on has tall trees either side (part of the Crown estate) when suddenly a large branch fell just missing the car in front!  Managed to get around it and called the Council to report.

Walk with Lili in between showers this afternoon, lots of branch/twig debris.  Sky very mixed.

Spent the evening working on my puzzle.

X

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.