CameraColin

By MrColinWilson

Karma Neutral?

I was joined by a couple on the train back from Glasgow today. The man engaged me in a conversation of sorts, slurring incoherently, eyes rolling then passed out. The woman (also fairly incoherent) tried in vain to wake him up.
I moved to another carriage! Karma points -1
The only available seat after I moved was next to a toilet that stung my nostrils with the tang of urine and disinfectant. Daily karma points - hmm, is this payback for judging the junkies harshly? Perhaps + 0.5
Connecting train to Fife cancelled, so the next one was crammed with commuters. Karma points - Give me break, wasn't the stinky toilet enough?? +0.5
Spotted an elderly man with a walking stick with no seat, so I gave him mine. Karma points - 0 (Giving up a seat to someone who needs it more than you isn't good, it's just normal surely?)

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.