JMK

By JMK

Akaroa Garden

After a cold start to the day it warmed up a bit. We had three days of over 30c and the garden has really dried out. I lost a couple of house plants from lack of water.

When I arrived in Akaora last Thursday the garden looked like a jungle. You couldn't see the plants for giant weeds. Sure looked unkempt. I did take some before and after shots, which I will put up at some stage. 

My youngest son come over to Akaroa on Saturday afternoon and stayed until New Year's day. It took him a while to mow the lawns.

On the Sunday my son took me a drive around the area. I will put up some photo at some stage.

The woman who lives next to me in Akaora who lives there full time with her husband...told me that they found the woman that died a few weeks ago, who's  place is next to me. They noticed that something didn't seem right with her place. As she was to return back to Christchurch. They have a key to her place so went in and found her dead at the foot of the stairs. She must have fallen down the stairs and hit her head. They don't know how long she had been there. They are both volunteer paramedics ..said they were so shocked to find what had happened.

Sad to have to come back to Christchurch this afternoon. Wish I could stay longer. Great break away from the city. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.