tomthefifth

By tomthefifth

Stirling Castle at dawn

I spent the Christmas period waiting for the right weather to meet up with my friend, Ged, to take photographs. Ged lives in South Africa but was home to visit relatives for Christmas and we had planned to get together if there were any photography opportunities. However, the weather and family gatherings got in the way and Boxing Day was the only suitable moment.  Ged's wife says I have created a monster as he has become an obsessive landscape photographer having spent most of his life capturing photos of birds. After staying with him in Cape Town I convinced him to widen his horizons and now he's out before 5am every morning and again after 7pm!  His wife never sees him. Anyway we met up and were lucky enough to not only have a clear sky but also the setting moon. I waited until the sun came up (see extras) and said my goodbye and rushed back to help cook lunch for 12!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.