bivbov

By bivbov

Cleveland Way to Osmotherley

I didn’t sleep well - probably something to do with being home alone. I got up and made myself a cuppa at 5.15am and lounged in bed for a few hours more. The weather looked decent, so I decided to head to Osmotherley. I could have gone by road but I opted for The Cleveland Way at the last minute. My footwear wasn’t really adequate for the job; I was wearing running shoes with not much grip, and there was a lot of mud. I don’t mind mud, but on the hills it was rather treacherous. As I was going into Osmotherley, 2 men said that I looked like a race walker. I assume this was a reference to my walking pace - I don’t dawdle! It seemed sensible to return by road and do a bit of running, but I took a little detour to visit Cod Beck.

As I entered the village of Swainby a car pulled alongside me. The elderly driver noted that he had seen me up on the moor this morning and I was “doing alright”. I didn’t remember seeing him, but perhaps I should take more notice.

Back at ‘home’ now and addressing this headache of a jigsaw.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.