Nature Watcher

By NatureWatcher

New windows

Last night F and I set off for the music session near Newport, about a 45 minute journey. A lot of the roads were covered in water but not bad enough to be problem driving through.  When we got past Whitchurch, the A41 trunk road was closed due to flooding.  We tried diverting but there was a deep flood on the road that would have been silly to attempt.  

We turned around and went back to my house. Luckily it was an informal playing of music with friends so I wasn't letting anyone down

I am having new windows.  My old ones are as old as the house (36 years) and have been mended a number of times and panes of glass replaced.  My decorators finally condemned them so the time had come for replacements.

The men have come to start putting them in today and they're looking good so far! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.