PaulaJ

By PaulaJ

1 - 52

This will be the last time I blip this but I had to do so, as today I finished stitch number 52 - so it is complete. Anne has asked us to send her a photo of our finished pieces so she can make a video and I thought I would use the same photo here. It will be interesting too see all the different ways people have used to meet the challenge. 

I was a little dubious when this project started a year ago, but I decided to give it a go. and I am so glad I did. Just a small amount of time each week (the pieces are only 6cm square) and the pages mounted up. I am really pleased with it now. It is supposed to be a book and will be useful as a stitch reminder but I quite like how it looks opened out. It's been good to be using scraps of indigo dyed fabric from way back and then trying out each stitch.

I am signed up for the next 52 project this year but have not yet decided just how I am going to do it. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.