Hillyblips

By Hillyblips

Cupboard Love

Stealing the perfect berry right from underneath his nose she dropped like a stone down and away.

The sun came out and I'd done many but not all of the chores on my list so headed back to Chelters to see the waxwing extravaganza again. My window was brief as  there were ominous black skies in the distance heading my way along with 2 traffic wardens. I smirked as I was legally parked for a change but the road closures in that area and the extra twitcher cars made it a complete nightmare for the residents. 

Having blithely imagined that this would be a mindfulness hour it quickly turned into a teeth grinding /biting my tongue exercise as there were a few numpties with long lenses shouting away, running to get a better position at a crucial time frightening off the birds and bellowing erroneous info to one another all of which wound me up big time. As the rain came in and the birds had understandably flown I left.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.