JeanSnaps

By JeanSnaps

Alder Catkins.

Where does the day go to ?   Lying on the sofa reading I suppose. I sorted out the Christmas cards and made a list for next year, got calendars ready to post, washed clothes and spent five minutes cutting back inula, something I should have done ages ago. My new year's resolutions are to get up earlier, lose weight and walk every day if  possible.  So far so good. I wonder how long that will last. At least I've lost a little bit of the weight I put on during the festive season. I went back to Strathmiglo  to walk in rain, stupidly having left it to later in the afternoon. It's nice to see the alder catkins and in a while there will be blackthorn blossom. which I'd forgotten about. Lot's of nice things to look forward to.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.