PicturePoems

By PicturePoems

Homely moments

These hyacinths were the sight that greeted me when I opened the curtains this morning. I moved the pot to the kitchen window sill to photograph them, and shall leave them there so that I see lots of them. It was such a surprise, as the last time I noticed there was only leaf visible. If I stick my nose close by I can just smell them. My sense of smell is hugely diminished. (This is an advantage when I'm changing my grandson's nappies, so it's win some, lose some!)

I had been intending to blip birds today, from pictures I took on my camera, but I managed to lose them during my attempt to transfer them to my laptop. I suspect this was the result of a Bill Gates special feature! Bah! Humbug! Please imagine a feeder crowded with goldfinches, a greenfinch and a sparrow!

So, I turn to photos taken on my phone. (I'd photographed the hyacinth on both devices.) We had a fun day of baking. I did double quantity of banana loaf mix as the bananas were ready to walk out of the room on their own! And I joined forces with Mr PP to try out a new fancy recipe for apple scones. They were delicious (and highly calorific!) so we decided they constituted a meal today. And I'm afraid it's another collage. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.