Marking Time

By Libra

New Year Resolutions

Today I join the long queue at the gym to renew my membership.  We are all full of New Year resolutions.  I have 12. They range from a cold shower every morning (supposed to be good for your immune system) to 20-minute piano practise daily.
Yes, it is the season of good intentions.
 
But why do we fail? I google it. Seems we have too high of ourselves. Limit it to three it suggests.
 
Well, joining the gym is on the list. So, tick box, one goal half achieved. Now I must visit it at least twice a week to make membership worthwhile. They offer new online classes so that is the carrot that encourage me to sign up instead of pay- as- you- go.
 
 
Meanwhile M ( pictured) says he will stick to walking. At least that’s free.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.