Brian's Bits

By Kanyl

Just for fun?

       I had a follow-up appointment at Hexham Hospital.  Doesn't time fly?  Apparently the Op(s) was/were two years ago, not the one I thought.
       Accompanied by Clicky and Jerra I was "Chauffeured" (Jerra) there via a Lunch break at a Wetherspoon's.  At Clicky's suggestion, in case of nothing else take a shot - so I did.
       Whilst processing I spotted a couple of marks  on the screen.  It seldom happens - BUT - there are times when there's a slight mark on the screen or a speck of landed dust; I check by moving the shot on the screen.  Usually (NOT that it's very often) the tiny spot stays and the picture moves.
       This time the tiny spots moved with the picture; a swift zoom showed I had, figuratively, shot a couple of Birds.   :¬)   
       Those unfamiliar might like to know it's Hexham Abbey.  Here's my phrase again - "I'll tell you what I don't know."  I don't know "what makes" a Cathedral?  Apparently:-
"A cathedral is a church that contains the cathedra of a bishop, thus serving as the central church of a diocese, conference, or episcopate" - SO - another check:-
"
Cathedra


A cathedra is the raised throne of a bishop in the early Christian basilica.  When used with this meaning, it may also be called the bishop's throne."  As them-over-there might say - "Who knew?"  WELL, me for one.
       An Abbey, on the other hand:-
"
Abbey


An abbey is a type of monastery used by members of a religious order under the governance of an abbot or abbess."

 A few (4) shots inside; taken when Alice & I were there, can NOT remember why; Blip'll tell me when.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.