My Restless Lens

By terri365

Sorry…

…another emergency blip of Satan…

Being not so Satan at that precise moment!

I was up late last night waiting on Dale arriving in Costa Rica and to make sure she got to her hostel, got food and her phone was working. The latter was only working on WiFi so she bought a SIM this morning which is working fine.

She had a good night’s sleep and went back to the airport for the shuttle bus to the sanctuary. While she was waiting she met a girl from Oregon who was also going to Alturas to volunteer so I’m glad she had company!

The shuttle bus finally arrived at 9pm our time so she is finally on her way there. It’s a 4 hour journey. I’ll be glad once she’s there and starting her internship!

In other news, I ventured into town for a little while but I still have a hacking cough and tons of yellow snot - not that you needed to know that!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.