MikeWest

By MikeWest

Marginal

It seems to be the way, for artists, that searching for the new is a double edged sword. On one hand, to count as art, repetition is not the way to go (unless perfecting a new method perhaps), yet it can be hard to accept the new, either for oneself or in another.

In the same vain, I often wonder about blip. Do people see thumbnails and wonder what something is, only to be disappointed when viewing the full image. And is there an associated relationship between views and stars, i.e. large views, small stars means curious, but not interested.

Not that I shall let it affect me, I will post what I like and be damned. 

Today, debris, blown by the wind and frozen in place, making nice patterns and bubbles in the margin of the inlet. A piece of photographic art, sitting in the margin.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.