KathyH58

By KathyH58

Sunset

I decided to take a quick trip down to the waterfront to get some sunset photos. Blue sky when I got up this morning, the clouds moved in and late this afternoon it cleared again. Just enough clouds to produce a nice sunset.
This morning I went for my walk on the Salt Marsh Trail. It was quiet on the wooded section, I only heard one squirrel. When I got to where the water is, I saw hooded mergansers, common mergansers, mallards and black ducks, one common loon and the eagle that is in the extra was in his usual spot at the top of a dead tree. I also heard and saw several hundred Canada geese flying over the marsh.

MCA has offered me a small pay increase, a whole $1/hour. But it is still $2/hour less than what CI pays me. I think that it is time I tell them to match what CI pays me or find someone else.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.