A fine day out

I spent some time in a couple of very small county churchyards today....ironic really since in order to get there I had risked my life, my sanity and my even-tempered equilibrium since the daughter of the house was in charge of my car...lovely red L plates and everything!

Took a few pics of headstones and church doors and windows..you know the drill. Even a dead crow in one and a great deal of black feathers in the other!

I really quite like mooching about in the peace and quiet, so much history on some stones.

I sense this may be a recurring blip theme!

Oh and she is not a bad driver really. And I was pleasantly surprised by other road users...all seemed quite considerate and courteous.

Apart from the silly bint lady who decided that she wanted our parking space and would block all access to other drivers so she could have it when we left.....took her a good two minutes and a double hard stare from both me and the daughter to process the fact that unless she moved out of the way there would not be a space to move into.

Dearie me.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.