About to turn

By jMcLean

Undecorating

Happy belated New Year, Blip Friends! I missed checking in over the holidays. We have been to Seattle and back. I'll post a few back blips to fill out my days a little bit. Felix was well looked-after by piano student Dylan and has been extra companionable since we got back. He even helped take down the Christmas tree.

We visited Mom and Dave in their new retirement/assisted living space and spent time with sister Kristie. Unfortunately all three of them, plus Mom's cousin, came down with Covid. None of the four of us got it despite considerable exposure. Also, there was a death in the population K works with (a group of formerly incarcerated people), and that was quite sudden and sad.  

I think Mom and K could use some extra help, and booked a flight + flight insurance back to Seattle for a week in February. I'm not sure I can get the time off, but will try. Back at work for now!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.