Mrs Cyclops

By MrsCyclops

Commie

Had a thing in town so followed it with a quick turn around the Commie Pool. Forgot my goggles, so that was dumb and also meant I had to swim without music - zzzz. Also my swimming costume has gone rancid virtually overnight. I really shouldn't have swum in it as certain parts are going see-through. Sadly my swimwear supplier has gone bust and I'm not sure where else to go for a new one. The remaining local sports shops don't seem to do swimwear and the costumes in Debenhams and so on are so low cut that they are unsuitable for performance swimming (!) due to drag (!!). Don't get me wrong, my expectations are not high I only want an Adidas one, I just don't know where to get one. Ebay it is.

As well as being a 50m pool (novel!) the Commie Pool is also notable for its cafe with tables, plug sockets and free wifi. Hung around for a couple of hours and got some work done.

Then I met a friend from a way-back work for lunch. Which went for three hours and involved cake, and was a really nice catch up.

Home for a wee touch more work.

Now, resting.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.